Meditations on Savitri IV


Paintings by Huta under the Mother’s guidance — Savitri, Book Eight to Book Twelve

SKU: BMS4 Categories: , Tag:


This is the fourth volume in a series that presents all of the 472 paintings on Savitri made by Huta under the Mother’s guidance. From 1961 to 1966 the Mother and Huta meditated together on lines chosen from Sri Aurobindo’s Savitri, and when an image appeared to the Mother she described it to Huta with the help of a few strokes. Huta then completed the work in her studio as an oil painting. The Mother named the series of paintings Meditations on Savitri.

This volume of 100 paintings accompanied by the corresponding lines from Savitri covers “The Book of Death” (7 paintings), “The Book of Eternal Night” (22 paintings), “The Book of the Double Twilight” (24 paintings), “The Book of Everlasting Day” (34 paintings), and “Epilogue: The Return to Earth” (13 paintings).

Additional information



Page Count


Cover Type

Hard Cover


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Meditations on Savitri IV”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *