Meditations on Savitri I


Paintings by Huta under the Mother’s guidance — Savitri, Book One: The Book of Beginnings

SKU: BMS1 Categories: , Tag:


This is the first in a series of volumes that present all of the 472 paintings on Savitri made by Huta under the Mother’s guidance. From 1961 to 1966 the Mother and Huta meditated together on lines chosen from Sri Aurobindo’s Savitri, and when an image appeared to the Mother she described it to Huta with the help of a few strokes. Huta then completed the work in her studio as an oil painting. The Mother named the series of paintings Meditations on Savitri.

This volume of 127 paintings accompanied by the corresponding lines from Savitri, covers the five cantos of Book I, “The Book of Beginnings”. From 1962 to 1966 these paintings were published in book form in four volumes. However, many of the paintings were redone prior to a 1967 exhibition, and these are included in the present book.

Additional information



Page Count


Cover Type

Hard Cover


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Meditations on Savitri I”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *